Testimonials & Reviews

Pacific Wellness of Ventura

Cedric Emery, MD

Medical Aesthetics Specialist & Medical Wellness located in Ventura, CA

19 total reviews

Dr. Cedric Emery always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Cedric Emery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vivia A.
Submitted 11/01/18
After only 2 treatments of SculptSure there is a HUGE difference in my stomache! Can’t Wait for my last treatment!
Victor H.
Submitted 09/05/18
I walked into the office a little nervous, but after meeting the staffI felt calm. Dr Emery has a calm confidence that made me feel great about this visit.
Jim C.
Submitted 09/05/18
Always knowledgeable great care~staff is amazing as well! Dr. Emery has taken great care of me for several years and I totally recommend him to anyone looking for a urologist.
Frank L.
Submitted 08/23/18
Excellent
Barbara V.
Submitted 08/09/18
Good doctors. Very informed. Has a great office staff too.
Robert K.
Submitted 08/03/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Emery’s for thirteen years, since I was first diagnosed with Prostate Cancer. My initial treatment and subsequent visits have proved to be not only life saving, but also positive experiences that go above and beyond a typical Dr. and patient relationship. I highly recommend Dr. Emery and his staff.
Ron L.
Submitted 08/02/18
Doctor Emery has literally saved my life twice now! I have seen him for several years and have always found his professionalism, expertise, compassion and that intangible quality that comes from having the wealth of years of experience combine to make him one of the very best doctors I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I will never be able to repay him the debt I owe him for identifying a medical problem I had (unrelated to urology) before any other of my doctors did, allowing me to seek treatment before becoming critically ill. He has also provided me with access to hyperbaric therapy which has helped me to recover and continues to improve my quality of life. Doctor Emery is a great doctor!
Allen C.
Submitted 08/02/18
Great
Jack F.
Submitted 08/01/18
I love it here
Don S.
Submitted 07/25/18
Xlnt!!!
John K.
Submitted 07/20/18
Dr. Emery and staff are the best I have ever experienced.
John D.
Submitted 07/13/18
In the best hands possible
Vivia A.
Submitted 07/12/18
Love Dr. Emery. Love the office staff and nurses. Dr. Emery is very thorough and conciencious.
John D.
Submitted 06/29/18
One of the best
John K.
Submitted 06/27/18
Pain
Sharon H.
Submitted 06/26/18
The nicest staff. Very pleasant and friendly. The office visits feel like you’re visiting friends not the doctor! Dr Emery is very thoughtful and kind also quite thorough. He never made me feel rushed even though I had tons of questions. He is a really patient Dr. He sent me to have scans done which my prmary Dr. did not do and he found a tumor In my kidney, that I had no idea I had. My Primary Dr. acted like my back pain was all in my head. If Dr Emery had not found the tumor I could have died!
Robert O.
Submitted 06/20/18
Urology and sculpture patient. Best personal attention ever received from a doctor and staff. Completed sculpting in June 2018. I now have to ware a belt with my pants. And I’m starting to see my waistline. I’m now at a weight that I haven’t seen in 30 years. I be impressed!
Charla M.
Submitted 06/14/18
Dr. Cedric B. Emery, his wife and RN Norma, and Marissa are the most kind, professional, thoughtful, caring group that I have come into contact with for medical procedures. I had PRP injections with Prolozone for my right and left hip today. They give these types of injections on Saturdays in their Ventura office. Dr. Emery reviewed thoroughly MRI and CT scans that I brought with me before beginning the procedure. I have had Prolozone injections with much success in healing and pain management from prior injuries that I have had. For my deltoid injury which encompassed an internal trabecular fracture and tendons that were torn almost completely in half as well as fractured my elbow, right hip from a prior severe bicycle injury. Nothing relieved the pain I was experiencing from my deltoid injury except the Prolozone injection. Within 3 days the silent screaming I felt ceased. I am so thankful that Dr. Emery, his wife and wonderful assistants have these types of injections to offer us as a way to heal, and for me, control the intense pain I have and am experiencing. The injections i had today were for healing and pain relief to injured and arthritic hip joints. I also have herniated vertebrae in my lumbar and sciatic area which nothing has worked for the pain. I look forward to my next visit for more PRP with Prolozone injections in my lumbar spine and sciatic area. My bones are degenerated, OA and RA, scoliosis, multi level spondylosis, discogenic disease, central canal stenosis and foraminal narrowing (nerve roots) etc. and neurosurgeons (the best from UCLA and Ventura) are hesitant to do surgery because of the degenerative condition. There is hope! Dr. Cedric Emery! And his experience and cutting edge safe PRP with Prolozone injections, that not only help to heal soft tissues, bones and tendons, but help amazingly with pain control and management. Thank you so much for caring and being there for me and all of us! I appreciate you and your wonderful team more than you will ever know!
Marissa M.
Submitted 05/09/18
I have seen Dr. Emery over the years for urology and wellness issues. I highly recommend Dr. Emery and his staff for their expertise and kindness.